Sleepy again. Grrr

Time to take write.

Lately I’ve been getting very tired during bible time and other devotionals in the morning.  Right now actually – I am feeling really tired. I wonder if I should start drinking coffee when I get up?

I’ve just done Hebrews 4-8.  I have to admit Hebrews is by far the most difficult book in the bible for me to understand!  I really don’t understand what is going on most of the time and when understand something – it is usually a sharp reprimand or caution.  Both are good, but there’s a lot more in Hebrews than that and I want it all!

I’ve decided to type my prayers out today because I am feeling quite sleepy and I think I might have an easier time trying to stay awake if I am typing, then get down and just talking. But first I am going to grab a Milo because I am even starting to nod off as I type this.

***

Good morning Dad!

Thanks for a great time last night!  Something special happens when I get a chance to talk about you to people who are forced to listen!  I really enjoy it – haha.  I really do.  And I love to tell everyone about this joy that you give me.  Dad, I’m really thankful for the road you have me walking right now – and I just love how you lead me through!  Thank you for giving me direction and a joy to press on with!

I have lots that I want to pray about today, but right now I am pretty concerned about one thing.  I’m feeling very sleepy! I keep accidentally closing my eyes and then when I try to open them it takes me a while.  Father I’m so sorry.  I don’t want to be rude and I don’t want to give you a half-assed devo, so please strengthen me this week to get more solid in my devo time, and to pay more attention and absorb with more retention.  I don’t think I’ll spend any more time praying specifically right now because I’m just so unfocussed – but there is something I really want to say.

God please change me today.  I hand over to you my pride and my strength – I can not use it for good.  But Father – your strength, your power and hope.  Give me boldness in you so that I might truly live to worship you in Spirit and in truth.  I want that freedom Father and I know where it comes from!

Praise you my Holy and living and beautiful God!

Leave a comment