Failing as a leader

Just a quick journal before I start my study.

I met with Stan yesterday regarding the internship.  We talked about a lot of stuff and finally finished on intern related stuff.
The conclusion of our meeting is that Stan is keen to give me a try.  He would like to start me off in the summer and he will get an application ready for me.  Nothing is finalized, but he wanted me to know that he is keen.

Ironically, last night was the worst experience I’ve had so far of JRY.  I failed miserably in small groups and (apparently) I let my emotion show.
What a blow!  I really love those boys – I would never want them to think that I don’t care about them or that I was checking out.

Prayer: Dad, I’m feeling slightly depressed after last night, but as I look to you – I can already feel that depression fading away raidly.
I am so sorry for living in the flesh.  I don’t even know why I do it – everything is so much better when living in the Spirit.
I just want to lift up my bous to you, and ask yu to heal whatever I may have broken last night.
Thank you for forgiving me Jesus!  I love to seek and serve you.  I love to talk about you and live my life out for your glory!

Time to get into your word!  Woot!

Leave a Reply

